Skip to content

Board of Directors & Leadership

IGA President

Wes Ehrecke, CAE, FASAE

Wes Ehrecke is the President and CEO of the Iowa Gaming Association, a position held since 2000. Ehrecke is a 46-year veteran in the association management profession. He’s also held senior management or CEO positions in three other utility and banking associations.


Ehrecke is a graduate of Iowa State University. He has served on several foundation and professional boards as a director or officer including:

  • Iowa Travel Industry Partners
  • Iowa State Parks Foundation
  • Iowa and American Societies of Association Executives
  • Iowa 4-H Foundation
  • American Gaming Association
  • ISU Greenlee School of Journalism Advisory Council

Wes has received several honors, including the Leadership for Iowa award, the ISAE Distinguished Executive Award and the Iowa 4-H Foundation’s highest honor, the Meritorious Award.

Board of Directors

Board Officers

Rob Higgins_GM Catfish

Rob Higgins


General Manager, Catfish Bend Casino, Burlington

Nancy Ballenger_new

Nancy Ballenger

VIce Chair

Senior Vice President and General Manager, Isle of Capri Casino, Bettendorf


Mo Hyder


General Manager, Rhythm City Casino, Davenport

Scott Smith

Scott Smith


General Manager, Diamond Jo Worth Casino, Northwood

Board Members

Paul Czak

Paul Czak

General Manager, Ameristar Casino Hotel, Council Bluffs

Robin Corbeil

Robin Corbeil

General Manager, Casino Queen Marquette Inc.

Wendy Runde

Wendy Runde

General Manager, Diamond Jo Casino, Dubuque

Doug Fisher

Doug Fisher

General Manager, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Sioux City


Thomas Roberts

Senior Vice President and General Manager, Harrah's Casino & Hotel and Horseshoe Casino, Council Bluffs

Moine, Chad

Chad Moine

Senior Vice President, General Manager, Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo

Dave monroe photo

Dave Monroe

Vice President and General Manager, Lakeside Hotel Casino, Osceola

Michele Wilkie

Michele Wilkie

Executive Vice President, Prairie Meadows, Altoona

Brian Rakestraw

Brian Rakestraw

CFO and COO, Q Casino & Hotel, Dubuque

Damon John

Damon John

General Manager, Riverside Casino


Travis Dvorak

General Manager, Wild Rose Casino, Jefferson

Steve Cody

General Manager, Wild Rose Casino, Emmetsburg

Steve Nauman

Steve Nauman

General Manager, Wild Rose Casino, Clinton