About Us » IGA Leadership

IGA Board Officers

Sharon Haselhoff, Chair
General Manager, Grand Falls Casino & Resort, Larchwood

Nancy Ballenger

Nancy Ballenger, Vice Chair
Vice President and General Manager; Isle of Capri Casino, Bettendorf

Janae Sternberg

Janae Sternberg, Secretary
VP of Finance; Harrah's Casino & Hotel and Horseshoe Casino & Bluffs Run Greyhound Park, Council Bluffs

Rob Higgins, Treasurer
General Manager; Catfish Bend Casino, Burlington

IGA Board Members

Paul Czak

General Manager; Ameristar Casino Hotel, Council Bluffs

Don Ostert

Don Ostert

General Manager; Casino Queen Marquette Inc.

Wendy Runde

Wendy Runde

General Manager; Diamond Jo Casino, Dubuque


Scott Smith

General Manager; Diamond Jo Worth Casino, Northwood

Kevin Sweet

Assistant General Manager; Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Sioux City

 Bo Guidry

Bo Guidry

General Manager; Harrah's Casino & Hotel and Horseshoe Casino & Bluffs Run Greyhound Park, Council Bluffs

Todd Connelly

Vice President, General Manager; Isle Casino Hotel

Dave Monroe

Vice President and General Manager; Lakeside Hotel Casino, Osceola

Ann Atkin

Senior VP of Operations/COO; Prairie Meadows, Altoona

Brian Rakestraw

General Manager; Q Casino & Hotel, Dubuque

Mo Hyder

Mo Hyder

General Manager; Rhythm City Casino, Davenport

Dan Franz

Dan Franz

General Manager; Riverside Casino and Golf Resort, Riverside

Rick Gilson

Director of Regulatory Compliance & Internal Audit; Wild Rose, Emmetsburg

Steve Nauman

General Manager; Wild Rose Clinton

Travis Dvorak

General Manager; Wild Rose Jefferson

IGA President

Wes Ehrecke

Wes Ehrecke, CAE, FASAE

Wes Ehrecke is the president and CEO of the Iowa Gaming Association (IGA). Ehrecke is a 37-year veteran in the association management profession. Prior to joining the IGA in 2000, his experience included all facets of association management, including:

  • Executive Vice President & CEO, Minnesota Bankers Association 1995-2000
  • Executive Vice President and General Manager, Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives 1991-1995
  • Iowa Bankers Association, 1978-1991; Senior Vice President from 1987-1991

Board & Foundation Leadership

Ehrecke has served as a director, as well as an officer, on numerous foundation and professional boards, including: American Society of Association Executives, Iowa Society of Association Executives, Iowa State Parks Foundation, ISU Greenlee School Advisory Council, Make-A-Wish, and Iowa and Minnesota 4-H Foundations.

Honors & Education

Ehrecke was designated a Fellow by the American Society of Association Executives in 1991 and also received the group's Certified Association Executive (CAE) designation. He is a graduate of Iowa State University (BA in journalism and mass communication), the 1990-91 Leadership Iowa program and the Institute for Organizational Management at Notre Dame.